Welcome from the Chair.

In my role as Chair of Road Safety West of Scotland (RSWoS), I would like to welcome you to our website.

Membership of RSWoS consists of the twelve West of Scotland Local Authorities, Police Scotland and the Scottish Fire & Rescue Service.  Since its inception, the primary focus of RSWoS has been to work in partnership to deliver a quality, targeted programme of road safety education, engineering and enforcement.

Road safety is our priority – we aim to work as a collective to help achieve the casualty reduction targets as set out in Scotland’s Road Safety Framework to 2020.  Road safety is everyone’s responsibility but through RSWoS, we hope to deliver consistency in approach that will ultimately improve safety on roads throughout the West of Scotland and beyond.

Enjoy our website.

Cllr Stewart MacDonald
East Dunbartonshire Council
Chair: Road Safety West of Scotland


  • Argyll and Bute Council 
  • East Ayrshire Council 
  • East Dunbartonshire Council 
  • East Renfrewshire Council 
  • Glasgow City Council 
  • Inverclyde Council 
  • North Ayrshire Council 
  • North Lanarkshire Council 
  • Renfrewshire Council 
  • South Ayrshire Council 
  • South Lanarkshire Council 
  • West Dunbartonshire Council 
  • Police Scotland 
  • Safety Cameras Scotland
  • Scottish Fire & Rescue
  • Transport Scotland
  • The Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents


Quick Poll
Decade of Action

Road Safety West of Scotland endorses Decade of Action